Chopra Kamala Paul Smriti Mahavidyalaya

ISO 21001 : 2018

Mr. Babla Barman

Department of Political Science
Designation: SACT-1
Phone no. 9832408323

Brief History Of The Department

Chopra Kamala Paul Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Chopra, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, Is A Government Aided Higher Education Institution Which Started Its Academic Journey On 05 August 2013. Chopra Kamala Paul Smriti Mahavidyalaya Is Affiliated To The University Of North Bengal Recognized Under Section 2(F) & 12(B) Of Ugc Act. It Is A Co-Educational College And The Department Of Political Science Has Been An Indispensable Department Of The College Since Its Inception. Every Year A Large Number Of Students Offer Political Science As One Of The Subject Of Their Course. Because Of The Demand Of Students As Well As To Fulfil The Need Of The Time, B.A. Honours Course Of The Subject Was Started In 2018. Since Then A Number Of Students Have Passed B.A With Honours In Political Science From This College. In The Same Way, A Large Number Of Students Have Graduated With Political Science As A Programme Course Subject. The Department Presently Consists Of One Permanent Faculty Members And One Sact.

Education Qualification

  • Completed B.A. (Hons) in Political science in 2009.
  • Completed M.A in Political science in the Year 2011.
  • Passed SLET (N.E) region in the year 2018.

Job Details

  • Presently appointed as the State Aided College Teacher in Political Science from the year 01.01.2020 – till now in Chopra Kamala Paul Smriti Mahavidyalaya.

Extra Experience

  • Basic course in Computer Application
  • Appointed as a guest lecturer in the subject of Political Science in Chopra Kamala Paul   Smriti Mahavidyalaya from 11.08.2018-31.12.2019
Scroll to Top